Roster

Committee, Sub-Committee & Working Group Roster

Lay Facilities Committee:
Sam Bell, lustywrench@gmail.com
Pam Cameron, pcameron@universityheights.com
Heather Conwell, oxfordpta2011@gmail.com
James Cull, jameslcull@msn.com
Phil Ertel, pertel@universityheights.com
Deanna Bremer Fisher, dbfisher@futureheights.org
Susan Fleischer, sfleischer@roadrunner.com
Krissy Gallagher, kcdietri11@msn.com
Jane Goodman, jg@janegoodman.com
Donna Guilmette, 
djgrsv@roadrunner.com
John Hubbard, john@oneletterword.com
Nancy Levin, nlevin@heightslibrary.org
Patrick Mullen (chairman), patrick@reachingheights.org
Cheryl Oates, cyoates@aol.com
Jim Posch, jposch@inlighture.com
Alvin Saafir, asaafir@aol.com
Brian Schaner, bschaner@chtu.org
Dallas Schubert, schubertd@mac.com
Steve Shergalis (CH-UH resource), s-shergalis@chuh.org
Eric Silverman, 
eric@heightsalumni.org
Katura Simmons, missksimmons@yahoo.com
Jodi Sourini, jsourini@ra.rockwell.com
Dave Tabor, dave.tabor@dom.com
Natoya Walker, njennell@yahoo.com

Dennis Wilcox, DRWILC@climacolaw.com

Richard Wong, rwong@clvhts.com

Subcommittees and Working Groups
In October 2012, the committee divided its work and the recommendations it will make to the Board of Education in May 2013 into three main areas:
Buildings, Community, and Money.

Their charge:

Buildings: How many school buildings should a facilities plan include? Where should they be? What grade levels will be in each building?

Community: What non-school partnerships in or adjacent to schools make the most sense, and are feasible, affordable, and in the best interest of the community?

Finance: What is the price tag of a facilities plan? How will it be paid for?

Sustainability: At the suggestion of committee member Sam Bell, a Sustainability Working Group was established to ensure that best sustainability practices are followed in the design, construction, operation, and maintenance of our facilities.

Subcommittee and Working Group Rosters
Here are the leaders and members of these groups. If you see an error or omission, please email Patrick Mullen, patrick@reachingheights.org. These rosters will be updated periodically.

Buildings Subcommittee Leaders:
Deanna Bremer Fisher, dbfisher@futureheights.org
Alvin Saafir, asaafir@aol.com
Eric Silverman, eric@heightsalumni.org
Jodi Sourini, jsourini@ra.rockwell.com

Building Subcommittee Members:
Brian Schaner, bschaner@chtu.org
Dallas Schubert, schubertd@mac.com
James Cull, jameslcull@msn.com 

Sustainability Working Group Leader:
Sam Belllustywrench@gmail.com

Sustainability Working Group Members:
Kimberly Dyer, kimberly@Boldalternatives.com
Brett Joseph, bjoseph59@gmail.com
Bill MacDermott, billmacd@clevelandsolar-wind.com
Laura Marks, 
lfmarks@sbcglobal.net
Mario Mastrandrea, mastrandrea@sbcglobal.net
Kathleen Rocco, krocco@cuyahogacounty.us
Doreen Schreiber, dschreiber@cuyahogacounty.us
Steve Warner, steven_warner@chuh.org
Allen Wilkinson, aw@chaff.biz
Ditte Wolin, adwolin@dasa93.net

Community Subcommittee Leaders:
Krissy Gallagher, kcdietri11@msn.com
Chyrel Oates, cyoates@aol.com

Community Subcommittee Members:
Alex Epstein
Susan Fleischer,
sfleischer@roadrunner.com
Mark Chupp
, mark.chupp@gmail.com
John Hubbard, john@oneletterword.com
 

Finance Subcommittee Leaders:
Donna Guilmette, djgrsv@roadrunner.com
Dave Tabor, dave.tabor@dom.com

Finance Subcommittee Members:
James Cull,  jameslcull@msn.com
Jim Posch, jposch@inlighture.com

Subcommittee and Working Group membership is open to everyone in our district. All members of the full committee are urged to encourage broad and representative participation.